Homemade Vegan Worcestershire Sauce

Even though martha stewart is the exact opposite of the aesthetic I want to create in “the vampire diet” I have to grudgingly admit a vegan worcestershire sauce is a good idea.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

When you cook a lot, like I do, you count on having a number of staples in your pantry. For me, I usually know when I use the last of a staple and immediately put it on a grocery list, even if I won’t be using it for weeks. When it comes time to make a menu for the week and make my grocery list, I don’t even bother looking to see if I have butter, milk, olive oil, vegetable oil, salt, pepper and other things like that.

One of those items is Worcestershire sauce. I can’t say I use it all the time but I bet it ends up in at least three or four recipes a month. As I rarely use more than 1-2 tablespoons in a recipe, it tends to last a long time.

Several months ago I was deep into a recipe with frying pans going…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

