The Best Sandwich

This is giving me ideas…look out. And thanks 🙂

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Recently I filled out an interview questionnaire from a fellow blogger who likes to highlight people, and one question stood out to me: What is your favorite sandwich?

I was stumped. I don’t, anymore, regularly make sandwiches for lunch. In many cases they are not “blog-worthy” and in other cases my wife and/or I are watching our carb intake. The question made me think.

If I were to name my typical choice when standing at the counter of a Subway restaurant, it would be some form of an Italian. I love the spiced meats as they give flavor all on their own. Add some lettuce, tomato, red onion, green pepper and a little oil and vinegar, you’ve got yourself a satisfying meal.

A historical choice would have to be one that I learned as a child from my paternal grandfather. One day when we were visiting, he brought to the lunch table…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

