Cheese Cake Crescent Bars #Pillsbury #Kraft

I gotta try this…

The Domestically Impaired Guide to the Retro Kitchen Arts

Cheese Cake Crescent Bars/Kelli’s Retro Kitchen Arts

Each Wednesday in the Daily Oklahoman newspaper the is a long-running column called Melba’s Swap Shop. I guess Melba has been running the column for a very long time. I have seen recipe booklets titled Melba’s Swap Shop with different volume numbers. All the recipes are from home cooks throughout out state. Last week, I saw a really simple recipe that sounded delicious.  It was given to her by one of the two painters who came to her house to paint.  His name is Robert Brown of Midwest City, Oklahoma.  I cut it out and brought it home. **as I reread this, I notice how old fashioned I sound by reading a real newspaper and cutting a recipe out of it**. I made the recipe last weekend and changed it up a bit so I will list both the recipes here.

The original recipe ingredients:

2 cans crescent rolls

View original post 250 more words

One thought on “Cheese Cake Crescent Bars #Pillsbury #Kraft

Leave a Reply

