FlufferSnick Pie

I have inherited a treasure – my Grandmother’s peanutbutter chiffon pie recipe. This ain’t it.

When I was little, she made it for special occasions and for Grandad’s birthday. It was his favorite dessert. It was also very rich, sweet, and a little fussy to make. 

This is my twist on her recipe. It is mindless easy, a little less cloying, a little bit fluffernutter sandwich, a little reminiscent of a Snickers bar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1 Cup creamy peanut butter

8 oz pkg cream cheese (room temperature)

1 cup marshmallow cream (or one small jar)

1 pkg whipped topping or whipped cream (around 12 oz topping or around 2 cups whipped cream)

1 tsp vanilla

1/4 cup milk (I used almond milk)

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/3 to 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips (for decoration)

Caramel sauce or ice cream topping (for drizzle)

chocolate cookie crumb crust

In a large bowl using electric mixer: combine peanut butter, cream cheese, marshmallow cream, milk, vanilla and brown sugar until smooth and slightly fluffy. Fold in whipped topping.

Place mixture in cookie crumb crust. Sprinkle with chocolate chips. Drizzle with caramel sauce. Refrigerate several hours or freeze for an hour prior to serving.

13 thoughts on “FlufferSnick Pie

    • Even though she’s a teen now, I still like making up silly names for food to entertain my daughter (or try to entice her to eat veggies, though that isn’t a part of this recipe, that’s for sure!) We demolished it in no time…all the taste of Grandmother’s recipe, but lighter enough that you don’t wind up on an insulin drip afterward 🙂

    • If you try it, let me know what you think, please. It was inspired by my Bavarian descended, PA Dutch influenced Grandmother’s recipe. It tastes pretty much like hers, just with a little bit of a lighter twang from the cream cheese. I wish I could just beam over a piece for you to try, especially since you are one of the few people I know who really appreciate the Deutche / PA Dutch cooking thing 😀

  1. Pingback: More Ugly Photos | The Vampire Diet

  2. What a great pie! Thank you so much for submitting this recipe – it is going up now, I am adding a couple of extra tags to it as well. Will be featured later this week on FaceBook – Kelli from Yum Goggle!

    • Is it ok if I trickle in a few more recipes as time goes on? How’s the photo? Did it work out ok? Luckily I’m a better Tarot reader than I am a photographer 😉 Thanks for including me! Have a great week and congrats again on a great site!

      • Sure – trickle in as you like! The photo was fine and it worked out well – it’s even on the featured bar because we are featuring our sweets right now. I’ll let you know if the photo is too dark or too bad – but trust me, the people love good easy recipes (what yours is) and they care much less about perfect photography!

  3. Pingback: Fluffersnick Pie from The Vampire Diet | Yum Goggle

Leave a Reply

