Menu Ideas – 24 March 2013

eggNext Sunday I’ll be making ham for the hubster and youngling. Easter is not my holiday, but I can get behind the food. And will make at least a token effort to stay out of the traditional bag of mini Reeses cups. What I should do is get a bag of peanut m&ms…they are less than 40 on the glycemic index.

Can’t promise that I’ll be posting next Sunday, but if I do, count on leftovers being part of the plan.

Monday – Chicken penne

Tuesday – baked “pizza” pasta

Wednesday – Pasta faux-jule

Thursday – margharita pizza

Friday – terriyaki salmon with side of cauliflower mash

 

Have a good week!

3 thoughts on “Menu Ideas – 24 March 2013

  1. Yum!!!

    I’m not religious, either, but I still love to celebrate Easter… I love coloring eggs and all that jazz. Besides, I never need an excuse to have people over and cook lots of food!

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #39 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

