I’m not hungry

It’s a rare¬†occurrence, so I’m running with it. Chalk it up to fighting the cold bug that has been going around. The bummer is, I still have to figure out what to make for dinner for two other hungry people. They’ve been the ones a little under the weather and vetoing the various meal ideas – so much for whatever ideas I might have written down earlier. Like a certain advertisement used to say…soup is good food. Everyone needs a good ‘hail mary’ play for meals in a hurry or when you just plain run out of other ideas. Can you say tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches?

Ideas to help prime the culinary pumps have turned out to be good as gold. I keep a list of meals in my phone so I can plan ahead…usually based on the week’s sales flyers. Check out “PaBlam!” for menu ideas and links to other meal planning resources too.

What is your favorite ace-in-the-hole, hail-mary, insert-sports-analogy-here meal?

3 thoughts on “I’m not hungry

  1. I usually have the ingredients on hand for spaghetti… a jar of sauce, some type of pasta, and some ground beef for meatballs. So, I can throw that together last minute if I don’t have anything planned.

    Grilled cheese and tomato soup sounds amazing!

    • Good idea. I usually have a roll of ground turkey or turkey sausage in the freezer, so spaghetti with meat sauce is a popular option around here…also makes for a fast “white chili” too with canned navy or great northern beans. Reminds a little of those “Pantry Raid” episodes of Good Eats. A few good pantry fallbacks are a good thing, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

