Taking my own advice

coffeecup

 

“Santa’s Workshop” in full swing today. You can almost hear the saws and hammers!

Am taking my own advice from “12 Ways of Stressless“…

Let the hubster and the youngling do the tree. Put the kibash on a batch of cookies, and am just making a larger batch of the candy I was going to do anyway, and am indulging in one of my secret girlie guilty pleasures – glitter nail polish. Am also sipping on spiced coffee through the whole process. Am a sucker for that flavor of coffee and chai tea blended with milk…unsweetened vanilla almond milk in this case.  Instead of making chai and blending the two, I’m even taking the low stress shortcut with that…I chuck a couple of  my favorite tea maker’s – Celestial Seasoning – “Gingerbread Spice” teabags in the bottom of the coffeepot, then brew as normal. I like it with a dollop of that almond milk  YUM!

Happy Thursday Everyone!

6 thoughts on “Taking my own advice

  1. I’m going to try that with with the coffee! Yuuuuum!! Hopefully your Santa’s Workshopping went well! It’s been going on all week here… but my baking won’t happen until closer to the big day 😉

    • The tinker-fairy activity perking along. Finished a couple of things yesterday…day 2 in progress. More spiced coffee on the way too. Enjoy your workshop week! What cookies are you planning for later on?

      • Oh man. I’m planning snickerdoodles, pumpkin snickerdoodles, chocolate chip, drop sugar, butter, peanut butter blossoms, pumpkin spice/vanilla blossoms, maybe some nobakes and regular peanut butter cookies…

        and, perhaps roll out sugar cookies so I can make Christmas dinos…. lots of baking up in hurrrrr.

      • WOW!

        You are a cookie goddess!!

        All I’ve managed so far is the traditional peanutbutter chocolate chip. Am getting a taste for cream cheese cutouts. Later on maybe some gingerbread. I want to do a pumpkin cheesecake for Christmas day dinner instead of pie or cookies this year.

      • I keep thinking of more I want to make, but Daniel keeps telling me I need to cut back. I give them as gifts to our neighbors/Trinity’s teachers/a few friends so they get ate… he’s just worried about me spending too much time in the kitchen 😉

        Jecca just posted a recipe for pumpkin cheesecake, haha. I’ll probably make some type of cheesecake, but I’m not sure which. I love cheesecake, but I’m not a fan of pumpkin pie.

      • It is kind of the same here. My bestie Diann is a cookie whiz, so I’m trying to learn sugar and candy so we can give different gifts.

        Jon and Nicole like pumpkin pie, but I could live without it, too…but we all love cheesecake so it is a good compromise, the best of both worlds and all that.

        I’ve never had the chutzpah to try meringue, but if I cool it with the other stuff might those cookies a try this year. Even have the cream of tarter.

Leave a Reply

