The Vegan Vampirette

Special announcement: My bestest bestie ever is starting a food blog too! (www.translawvania.wordpress.com)

It will be about her adventures transitioning to vegan eating.

You won’t find that here, even though she has inspired me to committ one dinner a week to a vegetarian menu.

I know from personal experience, Diann is an amazing cook, and one of the best nurses ever…so you can count on the recipes and and any nutrition information she posts.

This week’s meatless meal…fried rice with tofu and green beans.

For the rest of the week?

Tacos

baked fish and sweet potato fries

spaghetti

and (drum roll please) slow cooker pulled pork with new sauce recipe (post to follow next week) !

2 thoughts on “The Vegan Vampirette

  1. I’m heading over to check out her blog now! I’m definitely not vegan, but I’m open to meatless meals 😉 We should do like meatless monday or something! I don’t know, I’m just rambling.

    And, I’m having sweet potato fries this week, too. They’re so good! I can’t wait to see your new sauce recipe!

    • Di is great. She is a super busy pro, so she probably won’t post often, but it will be good when she does. You’ll love her sense of humor. Pork roast goes on sale later this week, so will let you know how the new sauce goes…am thinking of another franken-recipe with parts of other bbq sauces I’ve seen. Have you ever had sweet potato chips? So yummy, especially with a ranch dip.

Leave a Reply

